All education and healthcare should be funded by government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Education and health care are two essential aspects of human life. Without proper education and health care system, no nation can develop. It is the responsibility of the government ensure quality education and health service to its citizens and I strongly agree with this view.

Firstly, uneducated people cannot do skilled jobs that means they are unable to earn sufficient money in this world to feed their family, thus education must be supported by the authority to minimize the illiterate percentage. Education is the only way to eradicate poverty from the society, thus government must support their people to make the education free of any cost, so that people can become capable to do various skilled jobs and independent. A recent survey revealed that 90 percent uneducated people are living in below poverty line of society.

Secondly, health support is vital to maintain the disease free environment, thus government should provide funds for the people to get free medical care. For instance, deadly infections like polio can easily spread from one to another therefore, polio vaccination by Indian government is provided every year in government hospitals to make the nation polio free zone. Hence authorities must support individuals financially to eradicate these infections and for the protection of other living individuals, especially where individuals cannot afford these costly medicines.

In conclusion, if education and medical facility are provided by the government for free to its citizens, then a country will get more benefits from it. Education and healthy life are two basic needs of every citizen and a government is in fact, formed to make sure no citizen is deprived of his basic needs.