All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults.

What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

Undoubtedly, the obesity has become an increasingly worrying issue in the past few decades. The number of people suffering from the same is increasing at an alarming rate. This essay will discuss various factors that lead to rise in proportion of obese people and there are some steps that can be taken to deal with this issue.

To start with, one of the main reasons that causes obesity in children and adults is their sedentary lifestyle. To explain, juveniles and adults spend most of their time being a couch potato and do nothing for their physical fitness. The potential solution to eliminate obesity due to aforementioned reason is to make a concrete exercising routine and follow it at all costs. Second common reason is their unhealthy diet, these days people avoid cooking healthy meals at home and often eat from fast food restaurants which is highly enriched with fat. This problem can be solved by the government as government can increase the tax on unhealthy and people would stop eating junk food in order to save money.

Another cause of this issue is the expensiveness of sports centers and gyms. To exemplify, it is highly unaffordable for many people to join gyms or other sports. This leaves a huge of number of children and young people unable to perform enough physical activities to reduce weight. This issue can also be tackled if the government takes the responsibility to spend money on sports facilities to make these less costly.

To sum up, the obesity has become an issue that needs quick action. As every problem has a solution, this issue can also be eliminated with strict actions in place. I believe, unless government and people make collective efforts to solve the problem, this issue will remain a matter of concern in near future.