Although more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree with that statement?

By the end of the 19th century, and the beginning of the 20th century, the newspaper industry with the advent of the New York Times, has grown tremendously and played an important role in providing news to readers. But nowadays, in my opinion, the development of online newspapers in particular, the internet in general, brings many new aspects to journalism.

First and foremost, online newspapers have the ability to store huge information, whether old or new. And with the presence of the Internet around almost every corner of the world, people with a portable device such as a mobile phone can get access to huge storage of news. Therefore, readers want to look up, learn about events, news that happened for a long time ago is completely possible to perform by simple operations. By contrast, with prolonging procedures including editing and printing, a traditional newspaper might not be able to compete with the Internet in terms of updating speed.

In addition, high interaction is an indispensable advantage of online newspapers and makes an important contribution to the transmission of information to readers. The electronic newspaper not only offers articles by journalists and reporters but also immediately receives feedback from readers through the comment lines under each reader’s article. It can be seen that the online newspaper is a public forum that journalists and readers can exchange and share frankly about a problem in society. This is a feature that traditional (printed) newspapers cannot do and is only one-way interaction to people: reading.

The ultimate advantage of online newspapers is that information from around the world is updated regularly. Meanwhile, the printed press is limited to a certain area and scope and is difficult to update.

And the best advantage of online newspapers is that people will not have to spend money on buying monthly newspapers.

In conclusion, I disagree that the printed newspapers would continue to be the most crucial ( greatest) source of information because the more people turn to online newspapers for its benefits, the more difficult the traditional newspaper is