The world would be a better place if we all spoke the English language besides the mother tongue. Do you agree?

Nowadays, with the rapid growth of integration and globalization as well as the strong development of the science and technology have played an important role in helping people easily interconnect and communicate with other people from different countries. It is a true fact that English is the most popular language in the world. Personally, English will be still the most important language besides our native language.

Firstly, it is an undeniable fact that we have a famous international language which is English. Used in more than 100 countries around the world, English has long become an extremely popular language. This can be debatable depending on the person whom you are talking to, but generally, English is not a difficult language to learn in which vocabulary and grammar are easy to grasp and are related to many other languages.

Hollywood is the world entertainment center, so naturally, English has also become the main language of film producers. Of course, films are often dubbed in different languages depending on the country, but many people still prefer watching in the original language of the film.

Moreover, with the main business headquarters in the world financial centers like the UK and the US, English has long been the default trade language. We can see giant companies like Apple, Microsoft, and Google all come from the United States, and most employees use English as their primary language. Not only that, using the common language will open up many opportunities for learning and working, the relationships between people, people or countries together.

In conclusion, English, Chinese, or any other language can take turns dominating world culture, but there is one thing completely certain: at the present time, English has still continued the main language for many people besides their native language.