Nowadays, more and more personal vehicles pollute the environment. Please list some causes and solutions

Nowadays, the usage of personal means of transport is very common in modern societies. Besides the benefits of using personal vehicles, there are many disadvantages causing dangerous influences on people and the environment. This essay has an intention to raise some fundamental causes as well as proposing some feasible solutions to deal with this heated question.

It is observable fact that the overuse of private cars leads to traffic congestion and more motor vehicles mean more pollution. For instance, in metro cities, every person has their own car, which means a large number of vehicles will move and create a long line with each other causing traffic jams. At the same time, a large amount of exhaust gas and dust are emitted from cars causing air pollution and endanger human respiration. For example respiratory diseases such as asthma, bronchitis and so on.

In addition, the noise from vehicles affects not only the hearing organs but also the central nervous system and plant nervous system of humans, heart activity, which causes many dangerous diseases. There is some evidence that, in high noise conditions, people become tired and result in straining their hearing at high frequencies. Moreover, the ozone layer depletion due to a consequence of pollution can cause skin problems.

The possible solution to these problems is to maximize the use of public transport. The government should completely build a system of public transportation. Encouraging people to use the bus as well as limiting personal vehicles in the city. Moreover, expanding roads and sidewalks simultaneously planting more trees around the city. Furthermore, the use of public transport also saves the expenditure which we spend on buying own means of transportation.

In conclusion, although it is hard to manage this global problem in a short time, every effort from the cooperation between communities and the government will play an important role in protecting the environment in particular and the ecological balance of the earth in general.