Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work.

How do you think children should spend their free time

NOWADAYS, leisure time HAS BECOME THE UTMOST CONCERN OF MAJORITY OF parents. A GROUP OF them THINK THAT THEIR wards should spend THESE hours BY INDULGING IN studies RATHER THAN SITTING IDLE OR having FUN.I BELIEVE THERE should BE A PROPER BALANCE BETWEEN THEIR EDUCATION AND leisure OWING TO A NEUTRAL LIFE.

ON one hand, EXTRA CURICULAR activities play A CRUCIAL ROLE IN THE GROWTH OF some significant SKILLS WHICH CANNOT BE ACHIEVED BY studying. OUTDOOR games such AS BASKETBALL,FOOTBALL EMBARKS QUALITIES OF SPORTSMANSHIP, LEADERSHIP OR TEAMWORK AMONGST THE PLAYERS. WHEREAS, INDOOR games FOR example CHESS BOOSTS THE CONCENTRATION OF THE STUDENTS. IN ADDITION TO this, leisure activities PROVIDE WIDE OPPORTUNITY TO PUPILS TO learn, PRACTICE AND MAY BE OPT THE DESIRED sport AS THEIR FUTURE GOAL. SACHIN TENDULKAR is one OF THE GREATEST examples OF such INSTANCES.

ON THE OTHER hand, IN my POINT OF VIEW EXCESSIVE USE OF ANYTHING is HARMFUL. THEREFORE, LIMITATION TO free time should BE one OF THE VITAL RULE TO TAKE IN CONSIDERATION. parents should ASSIGN some significant AMOUNT OF hours AS play time FOR THEIR wards AND have A keen OBSERVATION ON IT. A CAREFUL AND SMARTER way OF UTILISATION OF free time can LEAD TO POSITIVE results. AS A result OF this, THEIR wards WILL ALSO learn THE ART OF time MANAGEMENT.FOR example,2 OR 3 hours A DAY should BE ALLOTED FOR some KIND OF sport OR activity BUT AT THE SAME time A keen OBSERVATION should BE KEPT ON THE TYPE OF leisure.

TO SUM UP, IN my PERSPECTIVE CHILDREN NEED SOMETIME TO RELAX FROM THEIR REGULAR SCHOOL WORK. PRODUCTIVE ways OF spending THEIR free time ALONGWITH ENJOYMENT can BE AN INEVITABLE way TO ERADICATE THEIR PRESSURE FROM studies AS WELL AS RELIEVE them.