Today people are travelling more than ever before.

Why is this the case?

What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

NOWADAYS, MOVEMENT OF INDIVIDUALS FROM ONE CITY OR REGION TO ANOTHER HAS BECOME A NOMINAL SCENARIO. EARLIER THIS WASN’T THE CASE. THERE ARE NUMBER OF REASONS BEHIND THIS UPGRADATION AND THIS ESSAY WILL ELABORATE SOME OF THEM.

FIRST AND FOREMOST, THE PHENOMAL DEVELOPMENT IN THE MODES OF TRANSPORTATION REPRESENTS THE ESCALATION IN MIGRATION. IN OTHER WORDS, THE INTRODUCTION OF VARIOUS MEANS OF TRANSPORT HAVE MADE IT EASIER FOR THE PASSENGERS TO MOVE TO DIFFERENT PLACES. ACCESSIBILITY HAS EASED THE TIME AND COMFORT WHILE TRAVELLING. THEREFORE, PEOPLE CAN APPROACH NEARBY OR FAR AWAY PLACE HASSLE-FREE. SECONDLY,MODERN REVOLUTION HAS REMARKABLY CHANGED THE WORKING PATTERNS AMONGST INDIVIDUALS.CORPORATE SECTOR HAVE STARTED ACTING AS MAGNETSFOR EVERYONE. WHEREAS, THE WORLD OF SUCH PROFESSION HAS BEEN SETUP IN SOME SPECIFIC REGIONS ONLY. AS A RESULT OF THIS, EMPLOYEES TEND TO MOVE TO SUCH REGIONS FREQUENTLY TO EMBARK THEIR FUTURE AND STANDBY IN THIS FASCINATING BUSSINESS. ACCORDING TO A RECENT SURVEY CONDUCTED BY INDIAN RAILWAYS, 75% OF PASSENGERS ARE OBSERVED TO BOOKING TICKETS FOR CITIES THAT ARE ACCLAIMED TO BE TECHNICAL HUBS SUCH AS PUNE, BANGLORE, ETC. THIRDLY, WITH THE GROWING COMPETITIVE WORLD EVERYBODY SUFFERS SUCH A HIGH AMOUNT OF PRESSURE THAT THEY NEED SOMETIME TO RELAX. TOURISM HAS BECOME THE MOST TRENDIEST WAY FOR RELAXATION. SO, MANY PEOPLE VISIT DIFFERENT PLACES TO TAKE A BREAK FROM THEIR NORMAL ROUTINE.

NOT ONLY DOES THE TRAVELLING SERVES SOME PURPOSE TO THE TRAVELLERS BUT ALSO GROOMS THEIR PERSONALITY TO A GREATER EXTENT. SUCH EXPERIENCES EMBARKS THE QUALITY OF INDEPENDENT LIVING AMONG HUMANS. THEY LEARN TO FETCH,COOK AND LIVE ON THEIR OWN. FURTHERMORE, THE LIMITS TO THE REGION ARE THE LIMITS TO THE WORLD. EXPLORING NEW PLACES ENHANCES THE OPPORTUNITIES,ENCOURAGES PEOPLE TO EARN ABOUT DIFFERENT LANGUAGES,CULTURES AND TRADITION. LASTLY, COMMUNICATION SKILLS ARE ALSO BENEFITED BY VISITING NEW PLACES AND MEETING DIFFERENT PEOPLE.

TO SUM UP, TOURISM HAS BECOME A MULTIMILLION DOLLAR INDUSTRY. WITH PASSING EVERY YEAR, THERE HAS BEEN SEEN A MAJOR RISE IN MOVING OF PEOPLE TO DIFFERENT PLACES EITHER FOR WORK OR FOR ENJOYMENT. THESE ESCALATIONS ARE INEVITABLY PROFITABLE TO THE CITIZENS AND TO THE SOCIETY.