The best way to plan a holiday is by not planning at all.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people like to plan their holidays in advance just to make certain that every part of schedule should take place on time and in sequence. However, many of us believe that going on holidays without any prior plan is more enjoyable and more adventurous. In my opinion, holidays should be properly planned in a proper manner, so that every activity will happen in series. This essay will discuss how a plan could be helpful in completing the entire trip on time, and how prior booking of hotels could help people to avoid problems in find hotels.

Holiday activities and events would happen smoothly and perfectly in sequence and on right time, if we plan our trip before starting it. Because of planning in advance, we would be able to cover all places and scheduled events on time. Nevertheless, it could help us to spend our leisure time as per our expectations before holidays rather than unavoidable circumstances which could be faced by people during unplanned holidays. Sometimes, during our holiday travel, for instance, we have to face traffic jams and bad road conditions which could leads to extended holiday.

Another point which could be considered is that it becomes difficult to find good hotels and restaurants, when we go out in free time without any intention. Similarly, many people face problems in buying tickets when they walk in directly into any event such as water sports activities and paragliding. Nevertheless, it becomes important to book tickets for sports and other events in advance, so that we will be able to complete entire holiday without any issues and most importantly finish it on time. In some five star hotels, for instance, prior booking is required if we want to stay there or want to enjoy any adventurous activities.

To sum up, holiday itinerary should be considered before starting any holiday trip, this could be helpful to accomplish the target to visit many places and end it on time. Moreover, we should book hotels and tickets in advance for other planned activities to avoid unavailability of the tickets during our trip or holiday.