You should spend about 40 minutes on this task Modern communications mean that it s no longer necessary to write letters To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your o

In today's world, people are moving enormously towards digital platform and as a result digital media has taken over handwritten letters enhancing the mode of communication. As a consequence, writing letters is outdated mode of connecting many people. And, I firmly agree with this kind of notion.

Over the past few decades, modern communications methods such as socializing applications and digital media has changed the way we connect with people. These techniques of communication are faster and makes us reach to any person around the globe within a fraction of seconds. For instance, applications like WhatsApp, Instagram, and Facebook let us connect with our loved ones in just few minutes whereas traditional way of sending letters takes days to reach our family and even sometimes could not reach to desired destination.

In addition, newly innovations of communications are so effective that they can be addressed to a plethora number of individuals at the same time. Earlier, if any announcement needed to published by government for awareness of the society, it required multiple mediums to reach to desired amount of people in the society. However, in modern era, with the assistance of news bulletin and tweets on Twitter can be spread globally in the shortest span of time.

Furthermore, traditional letter writing has diminishing efforts on environment as it requires papers made out of trees to generate huge amount of printed letters resulting in dis-balancing of ecosystem of the earth. Moreover, paper production industries are using water in terms of chemicals to produce papers which causes water pollution that is harmful to the humankind.

To conclude, modern techniques are the best means of communications as compared to traditional letter writing. It has benefitted the society not only with rapid reach but also addressing huge population in short span. As the quote says " less papers means decline rate of deforestation which will reduced the impact of environment conditions.