The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental problems are one of the prominent issue these days. A lot of people consider this scenario as life threatning for future generation and solve this they want everyone to act as soon as possible. among all, one of the solution which seem to be best by experts is that to rise up the fuel cost. However, I am not agree with this, increase in charges of fuel would lead to some other problem.

Price of all goods in market usually depend on total expenditure on product, and fuel cost is also a included among them. Solution which looks perfect right now, would then resulted into inflation because hike in cost of transportation of finished goods in to market. Companies would tend to charge this from customer by adding a dollar or two to previous selling price. For instance:- if a price tag of a bag is $15 dollar. this 15$ calculated after adding up everything which are raw material cost, production cost, transportation cost and profit margin. If, fuel cost goes up that final price tag would also skyrocket with equal margin. Secondly, we can not solve everything just by this other factors like deforestation, chemical wastage in waters and many more would stay in our world and can still worsen the situation.

To solve this, what we need to do is to plant plenty of trees around us. As trees can consume Carbondioxide and other gases and can release oxygen which is good for human kind. Adding into it, governments around world need to regulate the consumption of chemicals in factories and need to regulate them to throw their wastage in water. Last but not least, we all need to opt one habit, the habit is reuse and recycle. Instead of buying plastic bags every time we go for shopping, we all need to reuse the old one which we already had. We also need to recycle the plastic can, bottle, papers etc so that big manufactures can reuse them too make new products.

In conclusion, By just raising up the cost is not a way to solve this difficulty. I believe we all need to act as soon as possible otherwise it will to little and to late to save our environment.