Some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most of the pollutions on this planet result from traffic. While many deem the cost for traveling would solve this problem, I would hold that global issue is larger dimensions, including holistic human beings’ awareness to be resolved.

On the one hand, increasing the cost of traveling might solve a small fraction of the pollution, but it is only a tiny fraction of the matter. Because people still travel and consume nonstop daily. The fact that the electricity for our lightbulb is destroying hundreds of river and its ecology, the leathers for our glamorous dresses is killing thousands of animals, and the countless hectares of forest banks are eroding due to giant sand-sucking ships for so-called modern architectures. Therefore, it is clear to suggest our Mother Earth needs More efficient alternative plans. And thus, I oppose that increasing the cost of fuel is a profound approach to heal our Mother Nature in subtle dimensions.

On the other hand, I believe an alternative approach from within needs to considered profoundly. Promoting a higher price for energy consumption may urge people to work more and consume more than before. Nevertheless, living simply and be in harmony with nature would be more effective in the long run. Not only do human beings just aware that human beings are a piece of life from Mother Earth, but they realize themself as a source of creation. To simplify this, we are just specks of dust popping up and dropping down on this planet, but after being Her do we truly live a full-fledged life yet. By thinking about this question, individuals might be mindful of every action, whether they are creating happiness or suffering out of it.

In my opinion, a chaotic environment can not be created by the chaotic minds of the citizens living in it. the way out for this global issue hence might be from the inner mind.