Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned.

Discuss the main arguments for this statement and give your own opinion.

Unfortunately, animal competitions have been continuing for ages ago. Since the communities are being civilized, a heated debate has been sparked on whether this trend should be maintained. In the following, the reasons for two groups of people have been discussed.

On the one hand, a few individuals agree with this trend for two main reasons. Firstly, they believe that blood sports can be profitable. In fact, during such competitions, winners would achieve various prizes Such as a large amount of money. Apart from that, numerous fans would be participated in these races to take a gamble on winning their favorite animals. Undoubtedly, it can be lucrative for both fans, participants, and the owners of such races. Furthermore, animal sports make an amazing and entertaining time for people. As a matter of fact, a myriad people especially youngsters would like to have fun and adventurous activities. Young adults are able to enjoy and drain their energies in animal sports.

On the other hand, some others opposed these events. As for some reasons to support their views, firstly, they opine that animals have rights as human beings do. To explain more, they argue that animals feel pain and suffering as humans do. In fact, they may suffer to fight with their peers and thus it is not fair to force them to fight together during competitions. In addition, such competitions might increase the range of violence and crime in society. Indeed, some psychological evidence has shown numerous horrible and violent events including blood sports, online games and even some movies can raise rudeness behaviors in the community.

To conclude, although individuals need to satisfy their needs such as gaining money and making leisure time in their lives, it should not be overlooked that animals also need to live and enjoy as humans do. They do not deserve to be exploited for providing human necessities.