Bloodsports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned.

Discuss the main arguments for this statement and give your own opinion.

Although, today, the communities have developed and civilized, unfortunately, animal fighting has been continued as a sort of sport. There is a heated debate about the matter that such blood sports ought to be banned. In the following, two main views will be discussed.

As some reasons to disapprove of blood sports, firstly, it is quite cruel forcing animals to fight each other as they have felt such as human beings do. In fact, according to some scientific evidence, animals are able to feel pain and suffering. Moreover, they also can show love and kindness especially with their own specious. In addition, such blood sports might increase violence in the community. Indeed, some psychologists opine that such sports can negatively influence individuals who continually follow such sports. To explain more, such people seem to have more intention to do illegal activities and bully their peers.

Nevertheless, a few people agree with blood sports. To support their side, firstly, they think that such sports are a type of exciting entertainment activity. As matter of fact, individuals especially, youngsters are interested to perform or do thrilling activities to drain their energy. Apart from that, blood sports can be lucrative and profitable. In fact, during, competition, a huge amount of money has been awarded to the winners. In addition, people who are encouraging one side also are able to take a gamble and gain some money.

To conclude, although individuals need to have a leisure activity to have fun in their free time, in my opinion, holding such sports, it is not a good idea as firstly, animals also have the right to live freely. Moreover, blood sports are able to decrease humanitarian feelings among people.