Children brought up in families with less money are better prepared for life than those from wealthy families.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons and include example

It is often considered that adolescents rose in middle and lower middle class families are much ready for life’s difficult situation instead of elite class teenagers. I personally, concur with above statement.

To begin with, a child, who grow up in the poor family become much more adaptable and mentally strong; they do not give up easily on difficult situation and believe in continues hard work. In fact, they start facing challenges at early age and learn to overcome with patience from their parents; therefore such children never get into depression when they do not succeed. Furthermore, while growing up in destitute conditions a child starts appreciating the value of money, life and relationship. Hence, in future they become cautious and judicious about every small decision and give second thought to each step they take in life: like analyzing pros and cons. On the contrary, a wealthy child often takes life and their assets for granted and when life test them; they generally fail to cope up with. Such children are easily led to anxiety and sometime self destruction in tough circumstance.

Secondly, youth from poverty background barely indulge into drug abuse because of money constraint and parent’s extra care and attention. Whereas, a rich child receive humongous amount of pocket money in compensation of parents’ time, which they generally spend on drug, party and adventure. Last but not least, an underprivileged youngster study hard to excel in academics to achieve their life’s goal; for example a scholarship is always obtained by middle-class student but never by an affluent pupil.

To conclude, I reaffirm that a child from poverty background is mentally and emotionally stronger than affluent one. They become considerate and value the importance of study and hard work; moreover, accept the challenges with smile.