Children who start reading earlier in life, perform better later on in their school studies. How important are early reading skills in a child's academic performance? What other preschool factors influence a child's later academic achievements?

It has been argued that, children who start reading at the early stage of their life, have the tendencies to excel at the latter stage of their school studies. It is really important for a child to start reading at an early stage, this would inevitably help the child's academic performance later on in life. Other preschool factors that may influence a child's academic performance later on in life include their immediate environment and what the child is exposed to.

Exposing children to reading at an early age is beneficial to their academic performance in the future. Between the ages of 2-5 is a very crucial stage of their development. This stage is when their brain becomes really active to pick up hubbies. Therefore, exposing them to reading at this stage of their development is very crucial. This is also the age range where they learn fast and what they are familiar with now have a great tendency to shape their future performance.

The environment children grow up in also plays a very important factor in their academic development. Growing up in an environment that encourages learning is very important, because at an early stage of a child's development, their immediate environment plays a major role in their academic performance.

Another factor to be considered is the lifestyle of their parents, guardian and chaperones. These children learn through mimicking what people around them do. It is therefore important for parents, guardians and chaperones alike to be a good example to these kids.

To conclude, exposing children to reading at an early stage would definitely boost their academic performance. The environment and their parents or guardians also play an important roles in children's performances