CHILDREN WHO START READING EARLIER IN LIFE, PERFORM BETTER LATER ON IN THEIR SCHOOL STUDIES.

HOW IMPORTANT ARE EARLY READING SKILLS IN A CHILD’S ACADEMIC PERFORMANCE?

WHAT OTHER PRESCHOOL FACTORS INFLUENCE A CHILD’S LATER ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENTS?

Learning is vital for all humans. It is believed that reading is the initial step for learning. Children who have learned reading before attending school would lead to better performance in their school education. There are other preschool activities that help children to improve their confidence. This essay intimidates how early reading skills are important to learn for children as well as some other factors which are beneficial academic growth.

Needless to say, learning how to read before schooling helps children in various aspects such as it will be easier to understand and to cope up with school courses.Children tend to enhance their efficiency in comparison to non-readers. For example, students who read different genres of the books can focus on writing and innovate new ideas than other non-reader students as they are incapable of this knowledge. Young children’s brains are capable of possessing any skill or knowledge quickly hence if they already know how to read then it will be helping them in schooling.

One of the other significant factors of preschool is students will be able to develop interpersonal skills. Some say that attending pre-school is a complete waste of time and energy but researchers have proved that children who have attended preschool are more confident and self-aware in comparison to those who did not attend Pre-school. An environment where children can overcome their social fears and learn how to communicate with people is provided by pre-school. Students are encouraged to play a sport or develop any skill in toddler schools and it will be beneficial for students to develop a multitasking personality. For instance,

A student who is practicing for any sport from the very beginning of their childhood will be beneficial for them to be a master in a particular sport.

To conclude, acquiring a reading skill is important in the early stage of childhood. At the same time, People should understand that there are other factors that help children to grow and get success which can be learned by attending Pre-School.