The claim that animals have "rights" has been subject to much of a debate since 1970. Are zoos helping or hurting animals? Should zoos be banned? Do you agree or disagree?

animals, although speechless are full of feelings, which is why their fundamental rights should be protected. many people believe that keeping animals in zoo is equivalent to denying them their basic entitlements. I completely accord with this belief and feel that their natural habitat is the correct place for them to live.

To begin with, in past few years, animals have become the source of entertainment and way to earn money. zoos claim to be the places where several creatures stay and are well taken care of. however, it has always been a matter of concern for animal right activists. many activists claim, that animals are brutally beaten and trained to put a show in front of audience. wildlife creatures needs open spaces where they can freely roam as per their will, nevertheless they live a caged life in zoo which affects their mental and physical health. Moreover, many a times, they are forced to remain empty stomach or not fed properly. they constantly have to face arrogant and demanding tourists who keep poking them in many ways to do things to amuse them. Recent study have also discovered that while living in zoo, the faunas get extremely dependent on their caretakers and even forget their own natural instinct or behaviour.

On the other hand, several people think that animals are safer in zoo as compared to their original environment. The risk of losing their lives in forest fires or scarcity of water and other resources is higher in forests as compared to wildlife parks. Additionally, several endangered animals are safer in zoo from the hunters who want to kill them for money. while in zoo, they also receive better medical treatments in case they fell ill.

To conclude with, animal belongs to jungle and not in cage. although, zoo provides several benefits and security, however extending the same privileges to them in their real habitat will ensure their well being and protect their basic rights.