Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources such as wind and solar power Others say that oil

While some people strongly hold that alternative energy resources such as solar, wind and water must be utilized rather than traditional fossil fuels as a source of energy due to major problem of Climate Change, others deem that use of conventional sources such as oil, gas and coal is essential. In my view, unconventional sources of energy should be developed and consumed in order to protect ecosystem. This essay will elaborate reasons for my opinion that to conserve environment switching to new energy sources is inevitable.

Unfortunately, modern society is dealing with diverse problems occurring due to change in climate globally. One of the major issue is increasing natural calamities worldwide because of overconsumption of limited natural resources. Although these resources are produced naturally, it takes thousands of years to create them in useable form leading to resource depletion at a faster pace thus creating imbalance in the ecosystem. This results in, for instance, massive intensity earthquakes, tsunamis and hurricanes endangering the life of human and animals on the planet. It is quintessential, therefore, not to deplete the fossil fuels to preserve various species on earth.

Another significant factor is global warming causing increase in sea levels every year. If the pace of temperature rise is not controlled immediately, this planet will no longer be able to sustain life as low-lying areas will be covered with water. Increasing population worldwide need more land to survive, conversely, there will be scarcity of livable land and meet food needs of the species. It is evident that new sources of energy are required to maintain the lifestyle and protect the planet. These will help not only to control the damage but also provide environmentally friendly options for energy needs of society.

To sum up, even though fossil fuels are a crucial source of energy these days but they are limited, proliferation of novice energy sources which are abundant is vital to existence of life. In future, different renewable options should be used.