Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resource, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion?

Support your point of view with relevant examples.

Industrialization is posing a great threat to our Environment in the last decade. It has brought a drastic climatic change. Some people say that burning fossil fuels is essential for our economic growth as many industries are reliant on it others say that now is the time to move to more conventional resources like wind, solar power. In my opinion, we should start a transition from fossil fuel to alternative energy resources majorly as it a much cleaner energy resource and boost our economic growth. I will discuss these points in these points in the below paragraph with relevant examples.

First of all, using alternative energy resources has already begun in many developing countries where huge plants for solar and wind have been set up by the government to create energy source which does help to reduce the pollution and climatic change. Governments globally have realized that climatic changes have already begun to take place whereby many great lakes have vanished thus affecting the natural habitat of animals, temperatures have begun to rise especially in the Arctic which has resulted in melting of ice caps thus threatening to increase the sea level which could submerge many cities. Quality of the air we breathe in certain countries is so bad, that people are advised to wear masks outside and use air purifiers at their home all as a result of pollution that is being created by burning fossil fuels. In India, pollution effects can be seen in Delhi where air quality index is in a hazardous range which can lead to many diseases.

Secondly, many governments around the globe are now encouraging the use of alternate energy resources by setting up plants and thus leading to economic growth. India houses the world’s largest solar plant, which paves way for many jobs. Similar steps are being taken by other the United States which has concentrated on wind energy and are harnessing this source by setting up wind plants in Arizona. Apart from this, there has been a paradigm shift in the technology in last two decades whereby automobile companies are focusing on the production of electric and solar cars thus creating a separate industry itself and boosting the economic growth.

As per the arguments mentioned above and in conclusion I would say that the time has come to move from traditional energy sources to alternate energy sources as it will help protect our climate and lead to economic progress.