In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

In some parts of the world, great number of people choose rental residences as opposed to own one. Both decisions have positive as negative consequences and the best one mostly depends on a person and their purposes. In this essay, I will consider both sides and then give my own opinion.

Nowadays, the number of renters nationwide has significantly increased. This is because people do not have enough finances to purchase real estate property without taking a loan. Thus, the main advantage of a rented home is that there is no need to pay monthly mortgage. As well as this, a property owner solves other issues such as maintains and renovation. In addition, if somebody bought a house or a flat, they might to lose money in case of property value declined. While renting a home there is no need to worry about falling home values. Another great benefit of renting is freedom to be more mobile. For instance, if somebody wants to change neighborhood or move to other city, they can easily do it.

However, there are some disadvantages of renting. The main drawback of renting is that monthly payment goes to a property owner; meanwhile a person choosing renting against buying does not build an equity. In contrast, buying home provides stability and confidence in the feature because owing a property let people to build equity and credit. In addition, every renovation even tiny one at rented home demands to take a permission from property owner. As well as this, a landlord may raise rent or sell the property, as a result it might have to move multiple times.

In conclusion, having considered both sides of the argument, I believe that owing a property is more advantageous than renting it. Another thing is that not everyone can afford it and is forced to live in rented housing.