Companies use a variety of methods to improve the sales of their products. What are those methods? Which are the most effective methods?

It is considered by some, that firms are using various strategies to boost the sales of their goods, such as marketing, and quality and services. In my opinion, I believe the best approach is the quality and services.

Firstly, companies implement numerous marketing campaigns to enhance the sales of their products. In other words, they try TV commercials, social media and paper-based advertising, road shows, and promotional discounts and offers to the attract buyers and improve the sales of various items. Applying such methods are very popular in the FMCG (Fast Moving Consumer Goods) segment where the companies target the mass consumers base, for example, a chocolate bar manufacturing company has launched a new product with a buy-one-get-one-free promotional offer and as a consequence sales have increased by 60%.

On the other hand, businesses who are focusing on the quality of their products and services offered to the patrons for enhancing their aim to achieve higher sales in the longer term. Producing high standard merchandise and offering world-class after sales services not only increases the sales but also builds a brand image and value. Consumers who are intending to buy the expensive product are keen to look for these values before making a decision. To illustrate, Apple Inc a mobile phone manufacturing company has 56% market share globally, because their mobile devices are of the highest quality, durable, value for money, and amazing customer care services.

In conclusion, despite companies implementing enormous plans to amplify their sales, I believe high standard products and post-sales customer services is the key to achieve even higher goals.