Companies use a variety of methods to improve the sales of their products. What are those methods? Which are the most effective methods?

Every organisation wants to increase their sales at any cost to proliferate their revenue. Owing to this, myriad of modus-operandi are applied by them in order to augment their turn-over. The plausible methods to enlarge sales are effective marketing and lucrative discounts, I personally deem that availability of products at reasonable discount rates is the most viable practice.

To commence with, several tactics are utilized by various firms to encourage consumers to purchase their products. The primary technique is advertisement in which their commodities are endorsed by celebrities in television or other social media platform. As majority of people are habitual of watching television or surfing on the internet, they will get to know about the latest items launched in the market. Consequently, people will buy those consumables because it is being marketed by their favourite well known person. To exemplify, a survey in Times of india showed that more than 60% people purchase various consumable items as it was endorsed by their idols though they did not need it in real life. Thus, this could be the reason that allure humans to purchase various products.

By contemplating different methods, I personally reckon that a proper marketing strategy makes a huge difference with other rival companies because it is a very imperative step that how to project a product to its end consumers. that is to say that, when an organization explain the advantages of their items persuasively to the audience by attractive ad-films or marketing, the consumers will automatically purchase that products without any second thought. For example, cars of Maruti company are endorsed by a famous actor Ranveersing, who has a tremendous fan-following in india, ultimately, the sales of their car is augmented rapidly. Therefore, I deem this method more virtual than others.

To recapitulate, although companies do a lot of things in order to get a satisfied sales sheet, I believe that an effective marketing method with an established personality will be more productive.