Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion

Unquestionably, computers are the most prevailing used tools in education nowadays. It is believed by some people that using computers in education is a great approach to make it easier than before. However, others think that this approach causes negative implications for health. I firmly advocate with the first view since computers save time and effort in the education process.

On the one hand, using computers instead of papers, pens, and boards is facilitating the teaching and learning processes because teachers do not have to write everything on board for explaining.

Also, pupils do not have to write each thing while learning and studying since everything is already written with them in files in the computer storage. A good example of that, a statistic shows that students and teachers who use computers in studying and teaching achieve more and in less time than ones who do not use them.

On the other hand, Computers have detrimental health implications since all the teachers and students will use computers, whose screens have a bad light effect, will affect their eyes. Along with that, sitting all the time create back pain and issues. To illustrate, a study which has been made on this subject explains that many people who teach or studying using computers have health problems like eyes itching and hurting and back pain.

To conclude, using computers in the education process is a great method of making education better and that is why I side with this view. Despite the negative effects on health which can be avoided as much as they can.