computers are being used more and more in education and so there will soon be no role for teacher in education. To what extent do u agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a lot of people using the internet as the main resource to learn the courses in some people think it will reduce the need for teachers in the society, but according to my knowledge, I completely disagree with this view and will give my reasons as below.

Firstly, in these modern days people are using the computers technology to study for example if anyone wants to learn about a new language there are many YouTube videos which are available on the Internet free of cost. But, According to me these videos will help to some extend only, there is a need for a tutor to correct the mistakes done by us. Secondly, take maths subject which required a formula or a method to solve the problem, the internet videos can provide but not help for detail explanation of why using the method or 2 to solve the problem. Whereas if we learn with the teacher will get a complete explanation regarding the methods which need to be used based on the type of problem.

Furthermore, rich people can learn subjects by using electronic devices, but coming to poor people they have to depend on the teacher. In the last few years, I saw many of the new articles that children from the village schools are getting better scores than children from the city. Based on this news I thought village children don’t have any additional facilities other than what the school teacher teaching this is the main factor helping them to pass the exam with good results.

To sum up altogether with modern technology, the internet, computers always help students to learn the subject but not the best way. So, I request each and every individual to learn from the teacher not only from the computer devices for the best results and understanding of the subject.