Computers can now help people translate things immediately so there is no need for people to learn other languages To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Computer technology reached many advanced levels. One of them can translate words and sentences from any source language to the required destination language. According to my knowledge, this method's advantages are overweighing then disadvantages.

On one hand, technology and tools are helping individuals to solve many language problems. There are many advantages of using translations firstly, it will help in communication between the unknown language people. For example, when I was working in one of the IT companies in Jakarta and unable to understand the national language of Indonesia Bahasa. I was in the loop of all emails whereas, the text in the local language. Then, I can understand by using the google translation tool. Secondly, this is a faster way to learn fundamental words. I communicated with my servants by translating the vegetable names, numbers. One of the funny words is in India we use the word masala for "cooking spices" but in Bahasa the meaning is "problem".

On the other hand, there are many disadvantages. one of them is, we are becoming lazy and do not try to learn a new language. They think anywhere in the world they can use these tools to talk. I observe my kid not interested in learning our National language Hindi. He always writes the essay in English and uses a converter tool to translate it to Hindi. Due to this, he has less vocabulary. Thus, he unable to speak all Hindi words and struggles to frame sentences.

To sum up altogether, In my opinion, there are many advantages than disadvantages of using tools in language translation. People need to understand the importance of it and need to use them accordingly.