As Countries have developed there has been a trend towards smaller family sizes

Why does this happen?

How does it affect society?

It is irrefutable that the modern world is getting smaller and smaller by the day through globalization. It is argued by some individuals that the growth of a country is promoting the smaller family trend. This essay will discuss the reason behind such fashion and its impacts on society in the following paragraphs.

The development in the countries directly affects the inflation in the market which results in a division of big family to smaller families to maintain the possibilities of survival with better amenities. In developing country like India where the nation is getting advance, most of the families are middle class and to afford the expenses while living in urban cities, people have to cut their family size to 1 or 2 kids only. For instance, back in 1990, the average family size in India was 7 members in modern cities but with the advancement, the family size has become to 3 to 4 only to fulfil the needs in metro cities like Mumbai.

Society is not greatly affected with smaller family in country like India and China, whereas countries like Canada have very low population. Canada is offering funding to child development since they have a lesser people. This helps people to have bigger family. Although, the funding is given still some people feel to have small family to have good attention. Society will not get directly impacted unless the population is really low. By doing other activities like technology advancement people can contribute to growth.

In conclusion, inflation in the urban market convinced parents to have few kids so that their budget can be maintained, from the social point of view, it has various advantageous mentioned above.