As Countries have developed there has been a trend towards smaller family sizes

Why does this happen?

How does it affect society?

It is irrefutable that the modern world is getting smaller and smaller by the day through globalization. It is argued by some individuals that the growth of a country is promoting the smaller family trend. This essay will discuss the reason behind such fashion and its impacts on society in the following paragraphs.

Family were bigger in size during past generation. However, we can see nuclear family these days. It is because of the cost of living in developed nations. The cost of education, medical expenses and basic need is increased to ten times when compares to 20 years back. This makes people to really think whether they need more kids? nowadays, we see working parents in most of the case, therefore they tend to have small family. On several occasion we can see people miss fun due to lesser members in their family.

Population control is the one benefit indirectly on a social level for the government. Having small families means only one or two kids of parents which decreases the total population of the nation. Another point to be considered is a smaller family means less utilization of natural resources and can benefit everyone by consuming little quantity of these precious and limited resources. In the same way, less toxic will be produced as the consumption is low.

In conclusion, inflation in the urban market convinced parents to have few kids so that their budget can be maintained, from the social point of view, it has various advantageous mentioned above.