In countries where there is high unemployment, education should only be obligatory upto primary school and not secondary school. To what extend do you agree?

Education is the corner stone of individual future and community development. Their are countries where people are unemployed, despite being highly educated, it is therefore believed that mandatory education must be reduced in such countries. Their may be some valid reason to support this opinion but I think, reducing the education level is not the remedy to solve the problem of unemployment and their are many effective ways to deal with this issue.

To begin with, it may be thought that if education does not provide the job opportunity it may be wastage of money and time. In other words, completing secondary education requires more years to complete whereas, primary education is finished in less years, so if state cannot provide the job after education than why to force for compulsory secondary education. This view is not strong enough as education is not only for job, it teaches us ways to life. Educated people are more responsible, sincere and holds high values. Therefore, having more years of schooling is unequivocally beneficial of the individual development.

On the other hand, rather than focusing on reducing the mandatory education, authorities should make the strategies to provide the job opportunities and career growth for its citizens. Government can motivate the people to start their own business which can help in the economic development of the nation. For instance, their are many entrepreneurs who have never though of job and started their own business from scratch, like Diru bhai Ambani the founder of Reliance company in India. Therefore, education had numerous benefits it is not only linked to job.

In conclusion, reducing mandatory education is no where related to unemployed and must not be forced in any countries, as it will not bring any benefit. Moreover, youngster should encourage to not depend only on employment provided by other, whereas they must try to create job for others and start their own business.