A country becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Immigration of people started with the globalization and industrialization. Often developed countries experience expats from developing and poor countries in search of better living standards, which enrich the culture and speedup the development of the country. I agree to this notion up to an extent, as it has certain drawback as well, which we will discuss in this essay.

People from different culture and ethnicity have different beliefs and thought process, which tends to clash over small issues and create unnecessary tension among them. Hence, lead to the suppression of minorities and political unrest. For example, in countries like South Africa, USA, Australia very often cases of mob lynching and exploitation of minorities comes in to news. Therefore, the mixture of nationalities in many countries is problematic.

However, countries having migrants from different part of the world have a positive impact in the growth of the country. Many researchers agreed that, people from different region have different strengths and abilities. For example, Asians are considered good in Mathematics, while Africans are known for their physical strength, the developed countries such as Europe, China have harnessed these strengths of people from different races to become global leaders. Therefore, the amalgamation of people from different ethnicity in the workforce of a country is definitely a boon.

To conclude, having mix nationalities is good for the development of the country, but sometimes creates social issues amongst its citizens. If government properly handle social issues created due to heterogeneous population, than it will definitely help grow country faster.