With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Due to digitization, internet has become the integral part of today's lifestyle. Even students have the access of web content, which sometimes might distract them and lead to the destructive path. Some people consider that, its the responsibility of the adults to keep a check on content their ward is accessing. I strongly agree to the notion that guardian should be held responsible for the online content their kids are accessing.

To begin with, technology has major role to play even in the sector of education also. Therefore, youngster have the unrestricted access to the cyber space. Random scrolling and curiosity might take them to adult contents available online. Having access to the pornography is a curse at tender age. The article published recently, clearly states that 70 percent of the kids in India are accessing adult websites which is not good for their mental health.

However, its parents duty to monitor the content their child is accessing to. Furthermore, there are so many options available nowadays to restrict the online content such as child lock facilities provided by many internet service providers. In addition, parents must always try to check the browsing history of their teenagers. For example, most of the browser have the option to view the browsing history and even have the facility to restrict some websites.

If World Wide Web is a boon to the society, it can turn into the nightmare if not used correctly. Therefore, limiting the use of networking site and internet for the young generation is very crucial. Thus, grownups observing the teenagers can decrease its bad impacts.