Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, criminal activities have become prevalent in the world. It is considered as one of the major issues which are not only tedious to control but also difficult to be safeguarding oneself. I completely agree with this statement and will cite the reasons to advocate my view.

The crime rate is growing incessantly even if innumerable restrictions, laws, and regulations are in place. The key factors of growing criminality are poverty, illiteracy, and hatred towards other's faith. On one hand, individuals from the destitute class commit crimes in order to fulfill their basic needs including food, while on the other illustrious people follow this path to satisfy their greed. A survey carried out by a recognized university states that crimes are more common in developing countries than in developed, due to the economic condition of the citizens. Henceforth, it is being believed that prevention of crime is next to impossible in this world.

Although it is not plausible to eradicate crime and criminals from this world, administrative bodies can impose stringent rules and restrictions to control it. Furthermore, each nation in this world already has varied departments responsible for maintaining law and order as well as secure their country from external criminals or terrorists. Criminal-minded people including hackers, robbers, and psychotic killers only to name a few should be given strict punishments like life-sentence to discourage further crimes.

To conclude, even if the crime is a grave problem that is next to impossible to eradicate, it can be controlled by the administrative body by imposing strict laws and orders as well as by giving stringent punishments to criminals.