At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

A successful economy is run by the collaboration of energetic youth and experienced elderly people. In recent years, the young generation outnumbers senior citizens in some nations across the world. This change has both merits and demerits which I will cite in this essay.

On one hand, the development and prosperity of a nation are dependent on its youths as they are responsible for running the country's economy. This generation is not only energetic and intellectual but also tries to implement new ideas which are beneficial for the country's well-being and prosperity. Moreover, financial experts claim that a nation can be developed if it has a higher youth class compared to mature ones. Thus, immigration in a country such as Canada has increased as they have a higher senior citizens ratio compared to youths. Henceforth, it’s indispensable to have youths for the development of a nation.

However, on the other hand, elderly people hold more life experience which is vital for running a country's administration. Their role in imparting the age-old wisdom as well as passing on the country's culture and tradition is humongous. Although the greying population plays a significant role in teaching the youths from their lifelong learnings, their experience would prove futile if the country lacks a young population. Thus, it is acceptable to have a comparatively less elderly class than younger ones.

To conclude, even if the mature class is pre-eminent for delivering the life lessons which are very important for administering a country, its implementation is not possible without the young generation. Thus, having relatively larger youths than older people is always beneficial for a country.