Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best, these methods are ineffective, and at worst, they may be dangerous.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, besides modern surgical approaches and new medication, some other sort of medicine have been suggested as well. However, some people do not believe them as they mention they are useless or even worse, they might have some side effects. I personally disagree with their idea and discuss my reasons in the following.

On the one hand, fortunately, today, the effectiveness of some alternative forms of medicine have been proven. To exemplify, some scientific evidence has shown that meditation are able to treat some mental disorders like depression and anxiety. Moreover, it seems such methods might have less negative effects than routine approaches. To cite this vividly, let refer back to meditation method. In fact, psychological documents have identified the prescription of chemicals drugs might have some devastating effects on human body. However, meditation and yoga are able to assist individuals to crab this issue without any harmful effect.

On the other hand, some current approaches are invasive and expensive than other therapies. To take an example, recently, some people who suffer from obesity intend to lose their weight with surgical methods. However, in most occasions, specialists suggest them to utilize other ways such as acupuncture or being on a healthy diet as operation is too costly and even worse, might be dangerous.

To conclude, although in some cases, performing surgical methods and using chemical drugs is not avoidable, to cure of some other sicknesses, alternative medicine not only have negative impact, they significantly can treat individuals.