In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education is the key to success. In advancing nations, children who reside in rural areas do not get much exposure towards the education facilities. It is commonly believed that building schools and deploying teachers can help overcome this problem, while there are others who think that as new technology is advancing day by day access to computers and the internet can widely help deal with such issues. Although, in my opinion, schools and teachers are the backbones of an education system, however, various tools such as laptops, computers and the internet can help bridge the gap. This essay will discuss both the opinions.

To begin with, a school with basic infrastructure and a great mentor can do all the magic. A school helps the student keep up a disciplined lifestyle, most importantly, teach them to manage their time and work. In addition, teachers are those who imprints the basic moral values in children from their younger age. For example, a recent study done by an Education Authority showed that 60% of students who were guided or mentored by a teacher held a positive attitude towards their life and were more successful than their counterparts.

On the other hand, in recent times, technology has advanced to a greater height and its involvement in every aspect of life cannot be ignored. Thus, there are many online tutorials which offer amazing techniques and ways to take the education system to an advanced level. To cite an example, a newspaper article in “The Hindu”, showed a succinct comparison on how various countries are advancing in the field of education by incorporating the online classes.

To sum up, the school and the teacher help a child become a social human being, nevertheless, computers and the internet also play a major role in it.