‘In today’s world, some prefer online courses whereas others prefer classroom teaching’

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There always exists a relationship between education and socialization to advance the cognitive development of an individual. Nowadays, education has become technology-driven and easily accessible. Some people prefer classroom learning while others favor online courses. Both the online and classroom classes have their own advantages and disadvantages. Suitability and selection of a course depend on an individual’s choices and circumstances. There are valid opinions to weigh both the sides of the discussion, which I will consider in the following paragraphs.

On one hand, classroom learning promotes the social, emotional and psychological development of the students as they learn together in a group. As a result, students develop skills of team building and group dynamics through mutual interaction and discussions in the classroom. In colleges and schools, classes are collaborative and more interactive. There is a two-way communication between the teacher and learners to understand concepts better. Moreover, it also supports participation and immediate feedback.

On the other hand, in online classes we can take the lectures conveniently anywhere, without travelling to campus. We get the facility to attend the classes anytime due to the option of flexible classes. Online courses are comparatively cheaper as there is less fees and no transportation and stationary costs are involved. Virtual classes are suitable for those who are working and are unable to attend the regular classes.

Overall, in my view, classroom teaching is better than the online classes. This is primarily, because, the knowledge cannot be imparted in the same way to different types of learners. Different students have different levels of perception and understanding. Students get personal attention of the teacher in the classroom. It further helps the teacher to understand the potential and personalities of the students to teach them accordingly.