In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and

teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Providing educational services for students who do not live in urban areas has become a frequent topic of debates in many developing societies. Whilst many people believe in construction more school as a remedy, there is another group who think the most effective measure is online learning. This essay will discuss both prospective and I will state my attitude.

To begin with, it is obvious that the much amount of we learn about the world is controlled by schools and all the materials that are offered at any kind of educational institutes. If we take this view that all of the children should have a constant access to educational services, whether they live in developed country or in less-developed nations, it is logical to suggest more school must be built. However, this statement require some fundamental steps such as providing an appropriate place, providing compulsory equipment and staff, and well-trained tutors. This process need a great amount budgets that government should allocate. For instance, many rural areas in Iran need well-equipped buildings.

On the other hands, there is a tendency that in today’s contemporary world, online learning should be developed more. Using the cutting-edge technological advancements in education is receiving a principle amount of attention. For example, in many rural area in Japan student use their own electrical gadget such as computer or tablet to connect to the Internet and study their lessons. Online learning triggers students to use technology in other aspects of their life such as shopping or can promote their creativity and intelligence. The roles that online schools play in reduction of traffic congestion is hard to ignore. Although student who live in remote area benefit from this method significantly, online learning brings a new set of concerns. The chief among them is necessitated infrastructure for the Internet web which can be expensive.

In conclusion, considering all mentioned points, it seems that both outlooks have their own merits and drawbacks. However, on balance, I tend to believe that the advantages of online learning in this modern world outweigh the benefits of conventional schools.