Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has the technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, technology play a vital role in human’s life and all aspects of daily life have been influenced by different type of technology. From the modern satellites and rockets which make it possible to travel to the moon, until the way people communicate with each other. Although technology result in many advantages and increase the quality of life, it makes many difference in the interpersonal relationships. This essay looks at some of the impacts of technology on people’s interactions and whether are they positive or negative effects.

First of all, it should be stuck in the mind that usage of technology in all aspects of life is an unavoidable issue. In fact, in this modern world, where the pace of life is too fast, people have to rely on technology more than previous decades. To illustrate, the physical interaction of people has decreased significantly as a result of technology. There are many different platforms for social media such as Telegram or WhatsApp that people can install on their phone or laptop and keep in touch with others wherever they have access to the internet. The ease of this kind of communication causes people to prefer this method instead of spending many hours in traffic to commute. These connections, however, are the best ways for those who live in other cities or countries.

On the other hand, technology has affected other main task of life. For example, distance learning is a new system of education or distance working which is executed is many developed countries. In these systems, students or employees don not have to attend universities or their workplace. It is obvious that they have less physical interactions with peers or their colleagues. Another change that happened as a consequence of technology is about shopping habits. Todays, online shopping is the best way to purchase our needs that reduce the relationships among people since there is no need to any communication.

A great deal of research has been done about the role of technology in human interactions and according to the latest results, despite the fact that technology associated with many benefits, this development brings a new set of negative concerns. Lack of social interactions is the main drawbacks that can leads to psychological disorders such as depression, tension or loneliness. Most of the people would be depend on technology considerably and after a while they prefer to stay at home to do their job or study. Another negative consequence is increasing the number of health problems which is because of lack of physical activities. Obesity is an outstanding instance which is becoming increasingly serious among teenagers.

In conclusion, it is obvious that technology has make the interpersonal connection easier but people interaction lesser. Although this development causes more access but it is associated with many negatives result as well.