With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations.

In the 21st century, along with development of technology, people gradually depend on what’s happening on the internet. Many youngsters contact friends on the internet uncontrollably that puts the young on the verge of danger. The forthcoming essay will discuss the causes and recommend feasible solutions for this issue.

One of the first causes of this issue is the development of social media which bring variou emotion to people. Talented engineers have carried out innovation that is making more and more social media such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and others which allow everyone access and express ego. People can meet and chat with friends easily, as a result, they want to make more friends even who they don’t know before. Furthermore, lack of care for children of family is the one that has enabled the young to depend on the internet. Children who lack interest in real life will find people who care about them on virtual life instinctively. Hence, the development of social media and lack of attention of parent lead to dangerous situations to the youngsters.

The solution that need to be considered is avoiding meet and chat with strangers. When we controll social media activities, we can take advantages from social media without bad affections. Moreover, family who live with youngsters need to take care of them. Young-age is the age that have complex psychological chages, therefore, the family should spend time to sympathize them and promptly prevent if something was wrong.

In conclusion, although this obstacle has been vastly spreading among young public, yet they can get rid of it by avoiding make friend with strangers and family should take care of children more.