With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends, which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

In this information age, technology has given everyone a big edge the previous generations. This world has become a global village with the presence of social media such as Skype, Whatsapp, YouTube, etc. This technology is very popular among youngsters now a days, which, on one side, has enabled people to communicate and study, but also has produced potential risks to people's privacy, safety, and health. In this essay, I will discuss its problems and provide potential solutions.

Now a days, safety has become a big concern because people tend to provide their information on internet. Not only do they provide their basic information such as full name and city, but they also provide date of birth and address. This may lead to serious safety risks. To tackle this issue, governments should enforce that under 18 people should only be allowed to use social media under supervision of their parents. Thus, the parents can guide them and prepare them for future, ultimately eliminating the risk of safety.

Another problem related to social media is privacy. With more and more popularity of social media, people's lives are no more private. They post their photos, videos, and location, and consider it a modernized way. But they do not the consequences of this act. This can get them in serious trouble such as robbery, kidnapping, or even murder. To avoid such problems, people should stop sharing their private situations on internet merely to get some likes and comments. Not only youngsters, but the adults should also avoid sharing their private information on internet.

In the light of above mentioned arguments, we should compel people (on individual level) and governments (on national level) to keep their acts and information private as much as possible. Only them they can avoid any associated risks.