Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give our opinion

Discipline in schools is considered to be an ever increasing problem and is believed to be an essential quality which should be inculcated in children at a tender age. However, there is a raging debate that whether teachers or parents play a role in teaching discipline to kids. In my opinion, it is the responsibility of both sides to instil such habits in adolescents. I will in the below paragraphs elucidate on my view with relevant examples.

First and foremost guardians play a vital role in teaching discipline as they tend to spend most of the time with their kids and are very open with their children moreover they act as a source of inspiration which kids try to imitate most of their habits from. In a recent article published by Economic Times, it was mentioned that children pick up habits from their parents at the juvenile age, for instance, some kids are aggressive and some kids are patient, the article concluded that parents do play a major role in laying a good foundation for their children.

Similarly, on the other hand, teachers are considered to be responsible for inculcating discipline in children. At schools teachers can create a much strict environment than home which will force children to endure discipline for instance formation of the line at cafeteria enables children to be patient. This habits inculcates discipline in children at an early age and thus enables them to lead a life in well and mannered way. In a recent survey done from Independent news, it was mentioned that teachers play a pivotal role after parents in inculcating discipline in children.

Thus in my opinion discipline among youngsters is an important asset which needs to be created at an early age. Parents do play an elemental role followed by teachers.