Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is argued by a significant number of individuals that broadcasting video screens have more downside influence on the behaviour of younger generations. I agree and believe that following and mimicking film stars by young people without knowing the side effects hampered them in a bad way.

To begin with, adolescents mimic the style and trend of their favourite stars and try to follow in real life which sometimes can be problematic for them. Theatre actions are carried out under control conditions and cinematic with top safety priority, however, youngsters who watch their stars on television often try to copy them in real life and develop criminal mentality. For instance, WWE sports played by sportsmen are moviemaking in control measures to entertain young individuals but children who watch these sports usually develop their mind towards these fighting stunts and apply on real-life and proven negative outputs rather than as a just entertaining.

Secondly, the rise in crime because of films and drama presented at big screens. Adult scenes and use of drugs in the movies often persuade people to believe that these things are possible in real life and increase the crime level in society. For instance, intake of alcohol and flirting with the actress by an actor in film scenes provides different ideas to young individuals and convinced them that such acts are allowed and possible especially in teenagers. In this way, the habit of these ill habits rise and crime level increases in the community.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that television and movies have more negative impacts on youngsters because of the above-mentioned reasons. Therefore, the government must control and scan these shows before broadcasting to the public.