Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

As it is commonly sensed, movies and television have a great impact on people's lives in different aspects. In this regard, a few people would deem that such entertainment helps one to become familiar with the real aspect of life which results in improving one's practical skills, but others claim that otherwise. I am among the people believing that the demerits of television and movies outweigh the merits of them in that not only does it impact on the physical health of people, but also it causes some unpleasant effects on the mental health.

The first reason for my propensity for this issue is that young people sometimes are addicted to watching movies and television. The more time they spend, the more they enjoy. In such a case, they are willing to be a sedentary person who has few physical activities. With this in mind, the cardiovascular system in the body may face serious problems. If one does not pay attention to exercise, he will be suffered from heart disease in the near future. It is statistically proven that nowadays lots of young people are inflicted by obesity caused by spending lots of time behind the television. Besides that, Action movies show some exciting scenes such as riding cars in a crazy way with high speed. Due to young people are not mature enough and easily are affected by such movies, they will like to imitate these behaviours which can cause irreversible damages.

Another point which deserves some words is that the young are neglecting the time could spend with their family members and friends since they are getting involved in watching movies and television. The fact of the matter is that it may lead to a weakening relationship in their family and breaking up friendships. In fact, people in their young ages need to develop their communication skills in order to be a sociable person and be successful in their future. Equally important, containing vulgar and sexy scenes, they are supposed to immoral behaviours which could affect in their talk and behaviour.

By taking into account all the aforementioned reasons, one might come to the conclusion that although movies and television can be beneficial, their effects on the physical and mental health of young people cannot be inevitable. It is highly recommended that parents should care about what their children watch because of their huge impacts on the mind and behaviour of their children.