Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

Give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

Food preparation is a big task, especially when we have little time to cook. However, these days it is easy to make our eatable with the help of ready to eat products. The processed food manufactured by food industries is prepared food or easy to cook. This trend is impacting our daily life in many ways, which will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, the use of manufactured food from industries is the time-saving step in this modern world and it benefits various individuals who live out of home in urban regions. The majority of the items are coming on the market in prepared form thus people have to add the mixture and cook, therefore saving a kitchen time from raw product preparation. Hence, this time can be utilized in other activities. In addition to that, people who are not aware of food preparation can also make their own food with the guidance of company packed foods.

Secondly, the excessive eating of such easy to cook prepared products can lead to various side effects on our health system. Consuming these products lacks vital nutrients which makes the body sensitive to infections, thus increasing the life hurdles. In addition to that, these products carry preservatives like monosodium glutamate, which also have adverse effects on the individual’s brain system. From the survey, conducted by the nutritional department around 70 per cent of youth are sensitive to infections because of a routine habit of eating pre-cooked foods.

In conclusion, it is irrefutable that, food preparation is not a difficult task today with the help of food industries as they provide ready-made products for cooking. Although, the adverse impact on health care should not neglect by the authorities.