Do you think that an ageing society will disappear? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more old people in society?

These days, elder people are prone to large number of diseases due to unhealthy food or environment. There are many reasons that every day great numbers of older people die. But, I believe that its really important to have elders in society for betterment of people.

In this contemporary world, age of masses is keep on decreasing every year especially old age ones. Reason for this is the way of living, most people today are having unhealthy diet each day which is sprayed with pesticides or chemicals. Moreover, environment pollution also contributes to lesser age of death. For instance, pollution level in Delhi has been spiked from standard level causing respiratory or lungs problems. As a result, due to old age, they are more vulnerable to such conditions.

However, elder people have significant role in our lives, as, they are the roots of our living. Because, they help us to understand the meaning of life, way of living, bring integrity in family and connect us to our ancestors. Moreover, its always blessful to have some elders in family to guide us right path. For example, Grandmother or grandfather are the ones, with whom we are more comfortable than own parents and give us more love and blessing than anyone else. Thus, It is essential to have aged people for better society.

In conclusion, it is true that age of people are decreasing and causing the disappearance of elder people from our families. It must be the result of bad diet and unhealthy living plan. Yet, it is really important to take good care of our elder family members for the survival of cultural and morals.