Due the advancement in computer technology the trend of working from home will bring a dramatic change to people s lives Is it a positive or negative development Give your opinion and examples

It is often observed that nowadays most people get the facility to work from home, science provides many new forms of facilities to get easiness of work in comfort. In my opinion, I believe this advancement is vital and a need for the current time. In this essay, I will spot a few positive aspects of the same.

To embark with, this facility is very beneficial for the working mothers, during the pregnancy or post that they are not able to bear the physical stress of commuting for work. In this way the perk they can take care of themselves as well as their young ones. Apart from this working from home also saves time, employees can focus on the actual task instead of traveling or spending time in the office area with lots of distraction around. Furthermore, technology advancement also gives the opportunity to connect around the globe, with the common use of internet and voice and video calling is easy, so, in this way people can share facts on real-time situations. In a recent piece of article by prominent "The Times", about fifty-six percent of investments for office area can be reduced if all employees get work from home facility. Certainly, that much amount could be utilized for some other arrangements in the organization.

On the other hand, some people think that this practice will impact the family and organization work, as people will get more work to complete on target time, moreover, the environment at home stay noisy and that could impact the work quality. Nevertheless, the policies from organizations can provide some assistance in this perspective, in addition, the robust solutions for reviewing and rectifying for quality work, make the work pressure low and convenient. Also, the employee feels a sense of security for family and get more motivated to work hard. In an empirical survey conducted by London's "Oxford University", it ascertained that due to work from home facility around sixty percent of the population around the globe spend more time with family. Consequently, in case of any health emergency of family member employee can take work from home facility.

To conclude, I think working from home facility is a blessing for employe as well as for employer in many means. It saves expenses for infrastructure, time, extra commute efforts and employes can earn while taking care of their family without any tension.