Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries.What are the advantage and disadvantages of this?

It is observed that in developing countries the Multinational companies are exploding due to different factors. The realm of international organizations is soaring high, which is now have an evident impact in upliftment as well as downfalls in developing countries. In this essay, both perspectives will be discussed.

To embark with, multinational companies always look for the possible profitable market and cheap resources, countries like India, Bhutan, Srilanka and many more provide the same for the purpose. Hence the local organizations suffer from the comprehensive reach of these big sharks in their business areas. In the recent news article from "The Times", around fifty-four percent of economical perks are taken by these industries from developing countries in terms of labor and resources, it helps their own country to develop more and solidify their currency in the world. Consequently, to give strength for the local businesses and reduce the dependency from these organizations the government seeks several projects like "Make in India".

On the other hand, these companies provide a multi-culture environment and exposed to their employees, by this, the candidates feel more confident and able to achieve more opportunities overseas. Apart from this, these organizations are also eminent sources of jobs and financial boom in developing countries. Exposer of new technology to simplify work and a large number of methodologies of their brand, also provide some good competitive encouragement to the local inventors and manufacturers for performing well. In an empirical survey conducted by London's "Oxford University", it is ascertained that about sixty-seven percent of these organizations are associated with several educational institutes. Which ultimately, improving the education system and providing young ones an opportunity to be creative and imaginative with new ideas.

To conclude, although the multinational companies impact the economic structure, also utilizing cheap resources and labors of developing countries, but it is inevitable that they are also providing a large number of jobs and unlimited opportunities for locals.