Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local businesses are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local businesses will bring about the death of local communities.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, due to the corporate sector, small businesses are going to shut- down. Some people think that it happens because of growing of supermarkets, whereas others criticize it. According to my perception, small businesses are going to closure because of corporate sectors which I am going to discuss in the further paragraphs.

Local businesses are going to collapse because of the supermarket. Due to hectic schedule supermarkets are more convenient than the small shops. Folks can purchase their all-necessary things under one roof. For example, Costco, The home depot, canadine tire, etc. There is an availability of all brands, grocery, electronic gadgets, and other household things. Instead of going to small shops, people like to buy all the necessary goods from just one shop.

Another thing is that the corporate sectors are more discountable as compare to local stores. For instance, supermarkets always providing such kind of discount ‘like buy one get one free’ or ‘buy two get another one on 50% discount. Moreover, supermarkets are more trustable because there is an equality between quantity and quality. Sometimes, local stores do not provide these kinds of facilities. The corporate sectors also provide cashback facilities with the membership card which is also beneficial to save money.

In conclusion, whatever is discussed so far, I would like to say because of supermarkets, small business is going to closer as these kinds of sectors are more convenient as compare to local shops.