Due to effects of globalisation, the cultures of some countries are influenced by others. Some people think this is a natural process. Others think this is a threat to cultural identity. What is your opinion about this?

After the introduction of globalisation, it is undeniable fact that traditions of some countries are affected by others. Many experts opine that, it is a natural criteria, however, some opponents argue that, it is a threat to the cultural identity. This essay partially agrees with the statement and it will illustrate in the following paragraphs.

On one hand, it is a natural human tendency to observe other cultures and implement some positive features of that culture into their own tradition. This repositioning has helped several societies to abandon their rituals, which were once stunting their socio-economic growth and catered them to achieve prosperity through adopting new traditions. Moreover, globalization has provided a platform where several communities are gaining knowledge on diffrent subjects, which were once considered as a taboo topic in their culture. For example, in several communities women were not allowed to perform any job before the introduction of globalisation.

On the other hand, there are several communities encountering the identity crisis. In order to receive a high paying job in the globalised world, a large number of people are learning new languages, changing their attire and lifestyle. The major reason behind this trend is, several communities are suffering from the inferiority complex and they opine that, they would be considered as a superior in their social groups. There are a lot of countries in the world, who were once known for their culture and uniqueness, however, they are now at the verge of extinction.Asian countries are an embodiment of this trend.

To conclude, globalisation has affected communities and societies in both positive and negative way.