Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and s

There is no denying that, formal education is an indispensable part of human society. It is a basic human right. Some believe that education from educational institutes limits our creativity. This essay partially agrees with the statement and it will try to illustrate in the following paragraphs.

On one hand, our education system generally emphasises students to follow rules and regulations which are designed by governing bodies. Formal education generally comprises of theoretical information which is essential to receive a job and it does not teach experiences.The major reason behind why it restricts our mind is that, people usually pay a large amount of money in order to receive a quality education and after pursuing the education pupils generally tend to apply for a job because career growth in salaried job is less volatile.

On the other hand, it would be wrong to state that formal education put constraints on our creativity. There are a several examples in societies where people after getting education have successfully established corporate moguls. Formal education provides a platform to the people where they could polish their mind and enhance their creativity. For instance, public could learn the efficient literature skills through formal education and they could utilise this skill in writing novels and poems.