Due to effects of globalisation the cultures of some countries are influenced by others Some people think this is a natural process Others think this is a threat to cultural identity What is your opinion about this

After the introduction of globalisation, it is undeniable fact that traditions of some countries are affected by others. Many experts opine that, it is a natural criteria, however, some opponents argue that, it is a threat to the cultural identity. This essay partially agrees with the statement and it will illustrate in the following paragraphs.

On one hand, it is a natural human tendency to observe other cultures and implement some positive features of that culture into their own tradition. This repositioning has helped several societies to abandon their rituals, which were once stunting their socio-economic growth and catered them to achieve prosperity through adopting new traditions. Moreover, globalization has provided a platform where several communities are gaining knowledge on diffrent subjects, which were once considered as a taboo topic in their culture. For example, in several communities women were not allowed to perform any job before the introduction of globalisation.